You are here

Diabetes Classes

Diabetes Self Management Education (DSME) classes are fun, interactive and informative! Learn how to plan a well-balanced meal, add physical activity to your daily routine, and control your diabetes.

 

Questions? Contact:
Jeana Partington, MS, BSN, RN, CPHQ, CPPS
Task Manager Diabetes Care
Alliant Quality
919-745-4729
EDC@alliantquality.org

 

The following free classes teach patients to control their disease by working with their health care provider.

 

North Carolina Classes

Ginger Lynn Welch Complex

806 Acqouni Rd., Cherokee, NC 28719

Contact Name: Robin Callahan

828-359-6785

robibail@nc-cherokee.com

Dates: Thursdays; 10/11, 10/18, 10/25, 11/1, 11/8, 11/15

Time: 12:00 p.m.

 

Downtown Health Plaza

1200 MLK Jr. Dr., Winston-Salem, NC 27105

First Floor Conference Room

Contact: Vivian Blount

336-713-5200

Dates: Tuesdays 9/4, 9/11, 9/18, 9/25, 10/2, 10/9

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

Mount Airy Public Library

145 Rockford St., Mount Airy NC, 27030

Contact: Jeana Partington

919-745-4729

Jeana.Partington@alliantquality.org

Dates: Thursdays 10/11, 10/18, 10/25, 11/1, 11/8/11/15

Time: 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

 

Caswell County Senior Center

649 Firetower Road, Yanceyville, NC 27379

Contact: Jeannine Everidge

(336) 694-7447    jeveridge@caswellcountync.gov

Dates: Wednesdays, 10/03,10/10,10/17, 10/24, 10/31, 11/07/2018

Times:1pm - 3pm

 

Mallard Creek Senior Nutrition Site

2530 Johnston-Ohler Rd., Charlotte, NC 28269-0020

Contact Name: Stephanie Belton

704-548-2461 stephanie.belton@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Dates:  Mondays 8/6, 13, 20, 27, 9/10, 17, 24, 10/1, 15, 22, 29, 11/5

Times:  10:30am – 11:30am

 

Paw Creek Presbyterian Church

7400 Mount Holly Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214-5599

Contact Name: Regina McGee-Paplion

regina.mcgee-paplion@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Dates:  Wednesdays 8/1, 8, 15, 22, 29, 9/5, 12, 19, 26, 10/3, 10, 17

Times:  10:45am – 11:45am

 

Praise Assembly Church

3254 Kernersville Rd., Winston-Salem, NC 27107

Contact Name: Rhonda Caviness

336-723-1020

Dates:  Mondays 6/4, 18, 7/2, 16, 8/6, 20, 9/3, 17, 10/1, 15, 11/5, 19

Times:  6:00pm –7:00pm

 

Georgia Classes

Southeast Neighborhood Senior Center

1650 Newton Cir., SW Atlanta, GA 30315

Contact Name: Mattie Slade

mslade@mealsonwheelsatlanta.org

Dates:  Fridays 10/5, 12, 19, 26, 11/2, 9

Times:  10:00am – 12:00noon

 

Newnan Senior Center

29 Hospital Rd., Newnan, GA  30263

Contact: Amy Epperson

770-683-8600

Dates: Thursdays 9/6, 9/13, 9/20, 9/27, 10/ 4, 10/11

Time: 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.

 

Avalon Park Apartments

2798 Peek Rd., NW Atlanta, GA 30318

Contact Name: Ramona Douglas

ramona.douglas@cortlandpartners.com

Dates:  Mondays 9/10, 17, 24, 10/1, 8, 15

Times:  4:00pm – 6:00pm


Abernathy Towers Apartments

1059 Oglethorpe Ave.,SW Atlanta, GA 30310

Contact Name: A Guest

aguest@multifamilymgt.com

Dates:  Tuesdays 9/4, 11, 18, 25, 10/2, 9

Times:  11:00am – 1:00pm

 

Briarcliff Summit

1050 Ponce de Leon Ave., NE Atlanta, GA 30306

Contact: Keyshia Adams

404.815.8195     keyshia.adams@presmgmt.com

Dates: Wednesdays 9/12, 19, 26, 10/3, 10, 17

Times: 1pm - 3pm

 

Oakhurst Medical Center- Training Room A

5582 Memorial Dr., Stone Mountain GA 30083

Contact: Bianca Barker

Bianca.barker@oakmed.org

Dates: Tuesdays 9/18, 9/25, 10/2, 10/9, 10/16, 10/23

Times: 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

 

St. Mary’s Sacred Heart Hospital

367 Clearcreek Pkwy., Lavonia, GA 30553

Contact Name: Nancy Chadwick

706-356-2066 nchadwick@windstream.net

Dates:  Tuesdays 10/9, 16, 23, 30, 11/6, 13

Times:  3:00pm – 5:00pm

 

The Retreat at Mills Creek

3220 Mills Creek Cir. Scottdale, GA 30079

Contact Name: Takia Franklin

404-298-0083 retreat@onestreetres.com

Dates:  Mondays 9/3, 10, 17, 24, 10/1, 8

Times:  11:00am – 1:00pm

 

The Reserve at Mills Creek

560 Parkdale Dr., Scottdale, GA 30079

Contact Name: Gerry Wellington

404-292-0708 reserve@onestreetres.com

Dates:  Tuesdays 9/4, 11, 18, 25, 10/2, 9

Times:  11:00am – 1:00pm

 

Mechanicsville Senior Residences

555 McDaniel St, Atlanta, GA 30315

Contact Name: Crystals Sanders

470-725-8356 csanders@columbiares.com

Dates:  Tuesdays 9/4, 11, 18, 25, 10/2, 9

Times:  4:00pm – 6:00pm

 

MLK Senior Residences

125 Logan St, Atlanta, GA 30312

Contact Name: Crystals Sanders

470-725-8356 csanders@columbiares.com

Dates:  Wednesdays 9/5, 12, 19, 26, 10/3, 10

Times:  4:00pm – 6:00pm

 

Helene S Mills Senior Multipurpose Facility

515 John Wesley Dobbs Ave., Atlanta, GA 30312

Contact Name: Ciara Simone

404-613-5847 ciara.simone@fultoncountyga.gov

Dates:  Mondays 10/15, 22, 29, 11/5, 12, 19

Times:  1:00pm – 3:00pm

 

North DeKalb Senior Center

3393 Malone Dr., Chamblee, GA 30341

Contact Name: Courtney Leavy

cmleavy@dekalbcountyga.gov

Dates:  Mondays 10/22, 29, 11/5, 12, 19, 26

Times:  10:00am – 12:00noon

 

Stillwell Towers Golden Age Center

5100 Waters Ave., Savannah GA 31404

Contact Name: Mrs. Duncan

912-351-3855

Dates:  Mondays 9/10, 24, 10/8, 15, 22, 29

Times:  10:00am – 12:00noon

 

Buckingham South

5450 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31405

Contact Name: Janet Sweeney

912-355-5540

Dates:  Tuesdays 9/11, 18, 25, 10/2, 9, 16

Times:  2:30pm – 4:30pm

 

Liberty County Neighborhood Center

800 Tupelo Tr., Hinesville, GA 31313

Contact Name: Chrislene Nelson-Taylor

912-877-0056

Dates:  Mondays 10/1, 8, 15, 22, 29

Times:  10:30am – 12:30pm

 

Bethel Temple First Born Church

209 Burroughs St., Blackshear, GA 31516

Contact Name: Thomansine Ricks

912-584-8815 rthomansine@yahoo.com

Dates:  Wednesdays 9/5, 12, 19, 26, 10/3, 10

Times:  5:30pm – 7:30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

                                          

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sitemap Designed by Armedia Get Adobe Reader